Happy Anniversary!

May 1, 2007 at 12:27 am (Waxing Nostalgic)

Who’d have thought we’d have made it this far?

It’s been a struggle here and there. Coming up with the right things to say. Knowing how far to go, how much is too much.

It’s been really good for me. I’ve enjoyed having someone to talk to, to spend long, quiet evenings with. I’ve shared intimate details, perhaps more than I should have, but I couldn’t resist. If you stick around for the stories, I’ll keep telling them.

Yes, happy birthday, blog. The Dingleberry Gazette is one month old today! Hoist a beverage in its honor, and have one for me., if you would…

2 Comments

  1. Betsy said,

    Smartass.

  2. Jeff said,

    You Rock Man!
    The Dingleberry Gazette is one of the “BEST” blogs about Portland from days long gone! (Great Days) The early 1980’s were my best times and your blogs bring back good memorys.
    In one blog you mention living at the Kingston Hotel, that was one of my main watering holes in 1983-1984 Fine, Fine Barmaids and the Coyote club on NW21was one fine dive! remember the .50cent ribs.
    And for Ho watching downtown nothing beat Clementine’s Bar across from the Hilton on Broadway.
    As I remember I belive some Ho’s worked at that bar as well.
    Keep up the great posts.
    Jeff
    From New Jersey

Leave a Reply

