Blogpost #500: THANK YOU!!

October 24, 2010 at 4:20 am (Clairissa, Cussed Dumbers, The Easy Chair, Waxing Nostalgic) ()

The fun began on April Fools Day, 2007. Since then I’ve had over 60,000 visitors. (I realize that’s like one day for Bojack, but it sounds like a big number to me.) I’ve shared laughs, purged demons, offered up TMI on several occasions, yet many of you still return. As Bartles and Jaymes are fond of saying, “Thank you for your support!”

I’d like to thank Master P for providing me with such an entertaining job, and indulging me while I prattle on about it. A BIG thank you to Art East, for his technical, artistic and immoral support. We’re like two kids on the playground, seeing who can throw the rock closest to the teacher’s head without actually hitting her. I’m blessed to have such an intelligent co-conspirator.

Thank you, Betsy, for getting me started. I’d never have done it without you.

Thank you, Clairissa, for being my drinking buddy, lust object and confidante. Dr T describes your modeling of the disposable wife-beater as “the best use of a Master P’s plastic grocery bag EVER!” You are a source of constant distraction and inspiration, and I’m proud to share custody of a dead frog with you. Muah!

And, last but not least, thanks to all you goofy motherfuckers who make me smile inwardly, or LOL on the bus. My fellow man is a source of constant amusement, and without you I’d have precious little to make fun of. You done good.

3 Comments

  1. Jeff Davis said,

    And thank you, for years of entertainment!!
    Please keep on posting…..As WE count on you!

  2. Jeff Davis said,

    Dang……….Those are some Hostile Projectiles!
    Me Like……….

  3. Art East said,

    @THANK Y@U

Leave a Reply

