Dark Clouds

September 3, 2012 at 8:55 pm (Sweet sticky things, That's not funny...)

I’ve been quiet, I know. I don’t want to keep writing apologies for not writing more. I’m beginning to feel like the group Boston, who put out a great album, then spent the next three decades writing songs about how hard it is to be a rock star.

It isn’t like that.

First, I’ve been busy with home stuff, cleaning, paying for it etc… Someone close to me got her second DUII in about as many years, fucking us financially in a bunch of ways. So I’m working longer hours, but not making bigger money. I’m feeding the beast.

I’ve also been down. I have lost a lot of family over the years, but a couple weeks ago I got a message from back east. My lovely cousin Terri, nicknamed Misty (Ms T) on this blog, has passed away. They don’t know why yet, but it’s been tough. Though we hadn’t seen each other physically since 1973, we talked, emailed and wrote often. She was one of my biggest fans, and knew more about me than most. When I had problems and couldn’t type them to my readers, I would call or write her. If she didn’t have an answer, she would still listen and be supportive. There were many phone calls that went on longer than Springsteen concerts.

I feel the void already. Just knowing I could talk to her was reassuring. My confidante is gone.

So I have stories to tell, good ones. I will forge on, even though my support system is faltering. I had to take a couple deep breaths, square my shoulders and do this thing.

I miss you, Misty. As soon as I find it, I will play the Vegas CD and cry my eyes out.

I need it.

Leave a Reply

