The Squirmin’ Sunday Funnies

September 24, 2012 at 10:35 am (Cussed Dumbers)

Upon occasion, when work is slow enough that I can stare stupidly into space, I will mess with stuff. I try to find humor in everything. Cash register receipts? I call it the tale of the tape. I accentuated this one with a doodle:

Once I’ve tired of messing with receipts and expired products, my gaze falls upon the Sunday funnies. I love single panel humor, and someone pointed out that single panels of Peanuts can be the saddest or sickest of ideas when seen alone. Of course, I take it farther. I collect panes from three or four comics, or switch the dialogue balloons to make my own story. Yesterday’s was enough to make Weird Steven squirm:

Sigh. Off to work we go…

Leave a Reply

