Do I Get a Namesake Candy Bar?

December 18, 2013 at 11:33 am (The Easy Chair)

Does size matter?

Does size matter?

A hundred grand.

It took a while, almost seven years. I’ve been watching the number inch upward for about a month; a flurry of interest in topless barbers and a certain mattress spokesmodel (mentioned years ago) put me over the top. It may have happened sooner, but blogs are so passe these days.

One might think, from the infrequency of posts, that I have lost interest. Au contraire! I am still writing in my head all the time, but don’t always have time to commit it to page. And, full disclosure, not everything I’ve been up to needs to be written about.

Briefly, everything is fine. Rain is back, living with me again after a couple weeks in a care facility. She’s doing well, but can’t be around where I am at night. Too many triggers. So she stays in my room, we watch TV, and act like an old loving couple. It’s been a pleasure getting to know her again, and I am falling in love more each day. Fingers crossed, kids. I’m sure there will be many more wacky tales to come. The woman brings out something in me; I’m finding bits of nobility I didn’t know I had. It’s coming naturally, which surprises me.

Thank you, loyal readers, for the support and words of encouragement. Please keep checking back; at the rate I’m going, I will retire at 65 with about a quarter-million views. I’ll try to drop in more often, if you will also…

Leave a Reply

