Sloth… And Then Gluttony!

November 13, 2014 at 11:11 pm (Sweet sticky things, The Easy Chair)

Today has been strange.

"Smiles, everyone. Smiles!"

“Smiles, everyone. Smiles!”

I didn’t get up until 1 PM, and then only to return to bed for a nap. About 3 PM, I went to the Kwik-E-Mart for pop and a coffee for Rain. She was still sleeping when I got home.

It’s winter wonderland outside. There has been a bit of freezing rain, and since I have nothing I really need to do?

Screw it, I’m staying home and watching TV.

First up, last episode of season four of Boardwalk Empire. I got Rain hooked, so now we’re finishing it off. We saw one of the best fistfights ever, and watching Rain get fired up over the action left me speechless. I wouldn’t want to fight her if she really wanted to hurt me.

Hurt hasn’t been a problem today, thanks to our favorite medicines. Rain was sticking close to bed. She had an errand to run, but it took her until 7 PM to get dressed. But who am I to holler? I went to the store in basically pajamas and an overcoat.

We spent the past three hours watching American Horror Story: Freakshow. Art East saw it and said it was a TV show custom made for me, right down to the killer clown. When I saw Kathy Bates as a Bearded Lady, I was intrigued. When I saw Michael Chiklis was involved, I was more so. Then Angela Bassett came on-screen, with her accessory breast, “proper lady parts, and a ding-a-ling!” I was in love. That odd couple remind me of Rain and I so much it’s almost uncomfortable. (Except Rain only has two boobies, and her only ding-a-ling is me.) We have the new episode cued for when she gets home. She’ll hopefully return with money and party favors, and we will get scared witless some more.

Ice and snow? It’s nice to see you today. Gives me an excuse to lay around watching TV with my beautiful babe, not doing a goddamn thing.

It’s almost 8 PM and I am restless. This is good. The last thing I want to do is get comfortable being lazy.

I’m going for a long walk first thing in the morning.

Leave a Reply

