Friday Night, Nothing To Do?

November 12, 2016 at 2:30 am (Cussed Dumbers, That's not funny...)

How was work? Oh, just another night in the funhouse.

http://www.kgw.com/news/local/night-four-of-trump-protests/351279890

This was life around the Nightclub Store. The evening started quietly, but halfway through lunch I heard the helicopters, and then the jeers. Yup, we’re doing it again.

I had my store key on a lanyard, and when the throng would pass I’d lock the door, picking and choosing who I’d let in. Flash grenades didn’t bother Festus, but he wisely chose to come in when the tear gas crept near. A couple regulars made coffee, and I released them when no one was near the door.

Sister came to the store to hang out, and rode home with me. Our commute was calm, and halfway home Bro-In-Law joined us. I had dinner and watched the above recap of my day.

I hope this isn’t happening every fucking night for the next four years.

1 Comment

  1. Buttcheeks_McGilllacutty said,

    I got some good footage of all the mayhem from an angle high up in the west hills using a high-res zoom lens.
    You can watch the result here.
    Be sure to replace (dot) with a .
    https://vimeo(dot)com/191632804

Leave a Reply

